Accept Cookies?
Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join Now!
Community Search
Rainwater Harvesting Master (RWHM) Program
Share |

ARCSA’s "Rainwater Harvesting Master” (RWHM) Program is designed to recognize Accredited Professionals who continue to increase their knowledge and skills to a much higher degree and have proven they are leaders in the rainwater harvesting industry. This is the highest designation offered by ARCSA.

: Current requirements for the "RWHM” designation are as follows:

  1. ARCSA Membership
  2. ARCSA current Accredited Professional (AP) designation
  3. 42 hours of additional instruction/CEUs above the AP designation
  4. Complete the Design and Construction Workshop
  5. Completion and passing of the Design and Construction take-home problem (a blind committee will grade). The design must be submitted within 60 days of the Design and Construction Workshop or receiving the design problem.
  6. Completion of and an 80% passing score on the closed book RWHM test.

Note: Applicants for RWHM designation must meet all requirements, except the five design/construction projects, before they take the RWHM test. Applicants will have up to five years after attending the Design/Construction Workshop to complete all the RWHM requirements.

  1. Complete the design and/or construction of five (5) acceptable (no rainbarrel systems allowed) systems that meet the ARCSA/ASPE/ANSI 63-2013 Standard; it is up to the applicant to state how the system meets the Standard. These additional five rainwater collection systems need to be designed by the applicant after receiving the Accredited Professional recognition.

No Additional Workshop
Application and Testing Fee for RWHM: $150 per person
Required CEUs: To continue receiving this designation a RWHM must maintain ARCSA membership and submit 8 CEUs annually with a $25 administrative fee.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal